lunduniversity.lu.se

Energy and Building Design

Faculty of Engineering, LTH

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Staff

Björn Berggren, PhD student
Bjorn.berggren@ebd.lth.se / 046-222 73 56   

Ricardo Bernardo, Associate Senior Lecturer (on leave)
Ricardo.bernardo@ebd.lth.se / 046-222 76 06

Iason Bournas, PhD Student
Iason.Bournas@ebd.lth.se / 046-2227346
   
Henrik Davidsson, Associate Senior Lecturer
Henrik.davidsson@ebd.lth.se / 046-2224851
 
Marie-Claude Dubois, Senior lecturer
Marie-claude.dubois@ebd.lth.se / 046-2227629
 
Niko Gentile, PhD student
Niko.gentile@ebd.lth.se / 046 222 73 47
 
Jouri Kanters, Associate Senior Lecturer
Jouri.kanters@ebd.lth.se / 046 222 72 36

Maria Wall, Senior Lecturer
Maria.wall@ebd.lth.se / 046 222 96 62

 

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---

In memoriam of Åke Blomsterberg

Åke Blomsterberg, senior lecturer at Energy and Building Design, passed away in July 2018.

Åke was a civil engineer who studied at LTH between 1970-1974. He has worked as research assistant in the US at Princeton and Berkeley. Back in Sweden, he started to work at SP. Later, he moved back to LTH where he performed his PhD studies about the energy use in smaller buildings. After his PhD studies, he started working at WSP in Malmö and since 2003, Åke has been part time employed at EBD where he has been engaged in research and supervising both master students and PhD students. His research focus was about energy use in buildings and has in the latest years focused on energy-efficient renovations of buildings. He has been involved in many national and international research projects, for example IEA ECB Annex 56 Cost Effective Energy and Carbon Emissions Optimization in Building Renovation.

We will miss Åke’s presence here at EBD.

More about his research can be found here.

--- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- --- ---

 

 

Page Manager: