lunduniversity.lu.se

Energy and Building Design

Faculty of Engineering, LTH

Denna sida på svenska This page in English

Staff EBD

Agnieszka Czachura, PhD student
agnieszka.czachura@ebd.lth.se

Ricardo Bernardo, Senior Lecturer
ricardo.bernardo@ebd.lth.se 
+46 46 222 76 06

Iason Bournas, PhD Student
iason.bournas@ebd.lth.se
+46 46 222 73 46   

Henrik Davidsson, Senior Lecturer
henrik.davidsson@ebd.lth.se
+46 46 222 48 51 

Marie-Claude Dubois, Senior lecturer 
Marie-claude.dubois@ebd.lth.se
+46 46 222 76 29 

Niko Gentile, Associate Senior Lecturer
niko.gentile@ebd.lth.se
+46 46 222 73 47 

Jouri Kanters, Associate Senior Lecturer
jouri.kanters@ebd.lth.se 
+46 46 222 72 36  

Marie-France Stendahl, Doctoral student
marie-france.stendahl@arkitektur.lth.se

Maria Wall, Senior Lecturer
maria.wall@ebd.lth.se
+46 46 222 96 62

Nicholas Wakeham, Filmmaker and communications officer
nicholas.wakeham@ebd.lth.se

 

In memoriam of Åke Blomsterberg

Åke Blomsterberg, senior lecturer at Energy and Building Design, passed away in July 2018.

Åke was a civil engineer who studied at LTH between 1970–1974. He has worked as research assistant in the US at Princeton and Berkeley. Back in Sweden, he started to work at SP. Later, he moved back to LTH where he performed his PhD studies about the energy use in smaller buildings. After his PhD studies, he started working at WSP in Malmö and since 2003, Åke has been part time employed at EBD where he has been engaged in research and supervising both master students and PhD students. His research focus was about energy use in buildings and has in the latest years focused on energy-efficient renovations of buildings. He has been involved in many national and international research projects, for example IEA ECB Annex 56 Cost Effective Energy and Carbon Emissions Optimization in Building Renovation.

We will miss Åke’s presence here at Energy and Building Design.

More about his research can be found on Åke Blomsterbergs page in the Lund University Research Portal.